How to Make a Cox-Box: Assembling the Battery

So, as you guys know I’ve been working with NK on various projects and one of the things I’ve been able to do is go inside the production area and see how things are assembled. Obviously the one that was of most interest to me was seeing how the cox boxes are made. There are two parts to their assembly, the battery, which is what’s shown in this video, and the box itself, which I’ll post next week.

From start to finish the battery takes maybe ten minutes to put together, although when I tried to do it it took me like, twice as long. When I was working on the SpeedCoaches it took me 15 minutes to make one, whereas the women I was working beside were able to make three or four in that same time period.

Also, I’mΒ really sorry about shooting this in portrait mode, I didn’t even realize I’d done that until I downloaded the video on my laptop.

Next week I’ll post Part 2, which is the assembly of the actual Cox-Box.

2 thoughts on “How to Make a Cox-Box: Assembling the Battery

Thoughts?

